Our Little Firecracker!

Our Little Firecracker!

Happy 4th of July! 

We celebrate this day a little more than most because it’s our wedding anniversary! This year we celebrated six years! We started the day putting the second coat of paint on the nursery walls. In the afternoon, friends came by and we hung by the pool. Then we grabbed dinner at Carabbas because I was craving that pasta dish they make with the sauasage and peppers and all the cheese! 

Pregnancy wise I’m feeling good! This is my last week in the second trimester and other than some mild sciatica, I don’t have many complaints. My sleep is very irregular. I wake up 7-10 times a night. I’m sure that’s just my body getting ready, so no complaints there either. I know it will only get much worse!

Oh I almost forgot, I think baby boy flipped on Saturday night. He has been breech since our first scan, but Saturday I had the strangest sensation. I was walking down an escalator that was temporarily stairs, when I felt the biggest amount of movement and so much pressure. It took my breath away and I almost felt nauseous. I froze and just held onto my belly. Erik looked a little nervous. I tried to explain that I couldn’t explain the feeling, but I wasn’t in pain and I was pretty sure he was ok. After that, the feeling of his movements was very different and I can feel him up higher than I ever have before. My growth ultrasound is on Thursday so we will see if I’m right! 

27W+4D — Baby is the size of an eggplant 

Leave a Reply

