Hi There, Little Guy! 

Hi There, Little Guy! 

Quick update on our growth ultrasound! 

Just as a recap, I was measuring “a little small” at my 24 week appointment. This is my first baby so we aren’t sure if this is just how I carry, or if I make small babies, so out of an abundance of caution, my midwife decided to do an ultrasound at my 28 weeks appointment to make sure that there are no growth restrictions and baby is on track. 

I showed up to my appointment to find out that the AC in the building was broken, so it was a bit of a sweaty appointment, but otherwise, pleasantly uneventful! 

Baby A is measuring 28+3 in length which is about 4 days ahead. They recorded his weight as 2lb8oz which puts him in the 45th percentile. My midwife said 50th is the target for a 7.5lb baby at delivery, but anything between 40-60 is considered on track. My fluid levels were “great,” and the cord looked good. No concerns on growth restriction. I have another appointment at 31 weeks where they will measure me. If I am still small, they may aim for one more growth ultrasound to make sure he is still 45th or higher. Otherwise, the next time we see him may be the delivery room! 😳😍


Oh and I was right! He did flip. Baby is head down, looking into my body. Bum up. He occasionally does something that feels like a full body stretch where I can feel his feet extend way up into my ribcage and what may be hands pushing down into my left hip. So fun lol! 

I had my first chiropractor appointment this afternoon for my sciatica. They mostly did massage and taught me stretches I can do at home to help. Hoping for the best, but also expecting this to last til the end. Oh well, at least I’m on vacation next week! 

Leave a Reply

